High Holy Days 5778 – Schedule

Sign Language Interpretation

Some services and events have interpreters scheduled.   Please notify the office if you would like interpretation at additional upcoming services or events.


Temple Beth Israel High Holiday Schedule 5777/5778 -2017

Saturday, September 16

8:00 pm S’lichot Service w/Evlyn Gould


Wednesday, September 20

7:00 pm Erev Rosh Hashanah Service w/Rabbi Yitzhak Husbands-Hankin


Thursday, September 21

9:00 am Rosh Hashanah Morning Service (incl. Shofar service) w/Rabbi Yitzhak Husbands-Hankin

9:00 am Children’s Services w/Gretchen Lieberman and Shira Rubenstein

4:00 pm *Tashlich Ritual – location TBA w/Rebecca Hart

8:00 pm Rosh Hashanah Evening Service w/Dolfy Freinquel, Nina Korican, Talya Husbands-Hankin


Friday, September 22

9:00 am Rosh Hashanah Second Day Service (incl. Shofar service) w/Rabbi Yitzhak Husbands-Hankin

7:30 pm Shabbat Evening Service w/Joan Bayliss


Sunday, September 24

11:00 am *Memorial Service – Rest Haven Cemetery w/Joan Bayliss


Friday, September 29

6:30 pm Erev Yom Kippur (Kol Nidre) Service w/Rabbi Yitzhak-Husbands-Hankin


Saturday, September 30

9:00 am Yom Kippur Morning Service (incl. Yizkor) w/Rabbi Yitzhak-Husbands-Hankin

9:00 am Children’s Services w/Gretchen Lieberman and Shira Rubenstein

5:30 pm Yom Kippur Mincha Service w/Dolfy Freinquel & Nina Korican

6:30 pm Ne’ila Service (Break Fast following service) w/Rabbi Yitzhak-Husbands-Hankin


Thursday, October 5

9:30 am Sukkot Service


Friday, October 6

9:30 am Sukkot Service (2nd Day)

6:00 pm Shabbat at Home Service w/Gary Tepfer

Shabbat at Home


Saturday, October 7

12:00 pm Community Potluck Lunch to Welcome New Members


Sunday, October 8

TBA Sukkah Hop


Thursday, October 12

9:30 am Sh’mini Atzeret Service (incl. Yizkor)

7:00 pm Simchat Torah Celebration w/ Rabbi Yitzhak Husbands-Hankin


Friday, October 13

9:30 am Simchat Torah Service

*All services held at Temple Beth Israel, 1175 E. 29th Ave., unless otherwise noted.